top of page
Dance with Chance 2.jpg



I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let's be real - growing up is hard to do! There is no designated time to separate from your past, process trauma or deliberately make a transition into the person you want to be. Ya' just gotta do it while still trying to get through each day, pay the bills and feed your family. Well in our family we like to focus on that person we want to be for our son and everything we do is a conscious action to avoid repeating the past and to break the traditional cycle of unhealthy parenting/adulting.

We have endured the damage from modern society, big pharma and addictions. So we have decided to not only disown these behaviors but also change them by giving alternatives - and it starts at home. 

Of course we are aware that we are just a speck of dust on the bigger picture. That is why we want to share our way of life and offer our healthy creations to every person who is interested in becoming a part of something different - better. 

We are also very transparent people so we want to be very clear about what our healthy lifestyle looks like.


We practice an anti-inflammatory diet - which is different for each person in our family. We share meals when the options overlap and also eat separately to stay within our particular diet. Being in a small town we still shop at the local grocery store and super-Walmart but we stay away from preservatives, additives and dairy. We eat fresh vegetables and frozen fruit smoothies daily. We get our meat from the local butcher and our eggs from a neighbors coop. We only drink tea and water (with an occasionally glass of wine). We eat out about once a month but we don't eat candy or fast food.


I am a bare minimum kinda girl ;) I figure my work day of making herbal medicine and weekend sweating- I mean - gardening should be enough right!?! WRONG! I found that if I don't do my morning yoga and walk for 30 minutes a day, I will be sore after minor exertion. So if I want to be active by the time my son reaches college I tell myself: "A body in motion, stays in motion! Just do it!" 

My husband, on the other hand, is much better at self-discipline. He goes to the gym every morning for a workout of cardio and light weight toning - says he is determined to have 6 pack this summer...smh. Then after work he will do an activity with our son, either a basketball game, swimming or run bleachers.

On the weekends we walk trails and parks or visit new outdoor locations and participate in community festivities.


We like to actually have a relationship with our son so communication is huge in our household. We discuss our feelings and dissect disagreements. We talk about how healthy hygiene and sleep patterns affect our self-esteem and moods. We read together and over-emphasize the importance of learning, knowledge and skills. We play dice, cards, board games, puzzles, hide and seek and do scavenger hunts. 


We do not participate in mainstream medicine or take any prescription medications. We all drink herbal tea daily for immune support and disease prevention. We all take a daily multivitamin. My husband and I both take PRIME daily with male/female support teas and my mineral support capsules (coming soon).

Daniel Wells

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.


Julie Scott

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.


Mike Hunter 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.


bottom of page